Hours: Open Mon - Fri: 8:30am - 5:00pm Closed: SAT, SUN and Stat Holidays 27545 - 31 Ave. Aldergrove BC. Canada V4W 3L4

Reviews

Click below if you’d like to leave a review.

(NOTE: You must be logged into your Google or Facebook account in order to leave a review on Google or Facebook)

See our reviews on Yelp and Yellow Pages!

More Reviews…

Rated 5 out of 5
20 April 2023

Took my vehicle in immediately, got a loaner, gave my vehicle priority and returned it promptly repaired and didn’t overcharge. Super impressed. Highly recommend

Cheryl McMahon
Rated 5 out of 5
21 February 2022

Bob, Thanks again for the work you performed on my 1995 Jeep Cherokee.The rebuilt transmission is running very well,and shifting smoothly and predictably.The break in period is just over,and the advice i got from Joe regarding trailer pulling and weight considerations will definitely help this summer.We are looking forward to pulling our trailer out to Alberta this year,and we have a lot more confidence in our vehicle now. Also i have to say as a technician myself,i though the detailed explanation that Joe gave regarding the diagnostics and final repair,was very impressive.I really appreciate the detail expressed during the diagnosis and certainly a level of professionalism and pride you don’t see at many shops any more. sincerely John Hughes

John Hughes from Abbotsford
Rated 5 out of 5
3 January 2022

Dear Bob’s Drive line Services I would like to take a moment to thank the crew at Bob’s Driveline Services for going the extra mile for your customers. About 2 years ago I brought my truck in and had the transmission rebuilt and I was so impressed with the service that I received. I was so happy with the service that when I needed more repairs I didn’t hesitate to call again. My family and I would also like to thank you for staying late that Friday night so I could come in and get the kids bikes out of the back of the truck.

Now I know this might sound like a TV commercial but its true and that is customer service.

Thank you

Darryl from Mission
Rated 5 out of 5
18 December 2021

I just wanted to thank Joe and Dave for saving my wife’s car’s life. I was told by another certified auto repair center that my transmission was on it’s way out and to get rid of the car ASAP. We spent over $350.00 for supposedly professional tranny flush and oil filter change. We started feeling a hum in the drive train after that servicing. They blamed the cars mileage and proceeded to add a transmission additive, which made things worse. We have a 2003 Mercedes CLK320 coupe. I called Joe and Dave at Bob’s Driveline and they booked me in, did a test drive, and recommended a full tranny service.

I’m pleased to say the noise is gone and now we can keep enjoying the car we love and have taken great care for the past 12 years. You guy’s are life savers! I will never go any where else and will tell everyone about my professional and enjoyable experience. Great job gentlemen!

Paul Dickey from Aldergrove
Rated 5 out of 5
7 October 2021

I had a problem with my van’s transmission that was difficult to explain. When it was tested, no codes came up. I knew there was something, and Joe did too. He patiently listened to me describe what my van’s symtoms were and tried to find the source of the problem. My van hung out at Bob’s Driveline for 36 hours while I nervously waited at home for the news. And drove around in their loaner van, which was great to have (not all shops I have gone to in the past have a loaner car, let alone a full size van). And YES!

The guys found a seal that had a crack in it; and all was fixed. So glad I didn’t have a big transmission problem, and more importantly, so glad I didn’t have to hear, “I’m sorry, Mrs. Fullerton, but there’s nothing we can do…” I also have an unrelated steering problem that was researched and a “prescription” for fixing it was ready for me when I picked up my van. I am speechless and grateful. Now I can sell my wheelchair van knowing the transmission is in great shape, and the steering won’t be moaning and groaning anymore.

THANK YOU Bob’s Driveline – you made my day!

Lori Fullerton from Langley
Rated 5 out of 5
17 September 2021

In my quest to locate a shop to service my 1987 buick grand national, i selected bob’s driveline service in aldergrove, b.c. after a preliminary discussion with joe at the front desk. joe is very knowledgable with the buick gn’s 200-4r transmisison, and i arranged to drop off my car on nov 02/2020. he gave a thorough explanation of the procedure and steps invoived in servicing the car and fulfilled his promise to update me on the preogress, i returned to the shop later that week and met the owner ray, who was very cordial and welcomed me as a customer.

i was extremely satisfied with the work that was done and was impressed with the camaraderie of ray, his mechanic, dave, the master transmisison technician and especially with joe’s expertise, knowledge and honesty. i most certainly endorse the service that i received and highly recommend bob’s driveline for your service and repair needs.

Keith Ho from Chilliwack
Rated 5 out of 5
5 August 2021

The guys at bob’s driveline are fantastic! they worked hard to figure out what was wrong with my motorhome, took the time to keep me informed and did their best to get the parts and repair done as efficiently and effectively as possible. i am very very pleased with their work, their communication and their integrity. i recommend them highly!

Lynnet from Abbotsford
Rated 5 out of 5
29 July 2021

Just wanted to send a quick thanks for the great service you provided me for my truck. I had a chance to take a quick peek at the work…yes I put on the coveralls and crawled under the truck cause that stuff I like to do…and it looks great! Super clean and I really like the added touch of painting the end of the shaft black. Very cool!

Also I really enjoyed chatting with you today about car stuff.

Thanks again and you will be top of my list for future repair needs. Maybe once the better weather hits and I get the Camaro out of storage I’ll bring it by to show off 🙂

Cheers,

Patrick

Patrick Collard from Langley
Rated 5 out of 5
12 June 2021

Dear Bobs Driveline Service Ltd. my vehical was recentally repaired at your shop and i was really impressed by the professionalism in which your crew handeled my transmission concerns, i would like to thank Dave and the shop for the great service i was provided and i would recommend this shop to other consumers. Thanks

Jimmy Linden from Langley
Rated 5 out of 5
9 June 2021

Good Afternoon to Joe and the Bob’s staff.

I would like to thank all involved with my vehicle repairs. After contacting several shops with quote inquiries for two years with no replies. I was discouraged in dealing with anyone as it seamed they didn’t have the time or interest. But I received a call from Joe with your company 25 min after filing out the quote email. asking how he could help and what he could do for me. …Incredbily impressive not to mention restored a bit of faith towards auto mechanic shops.

Joe was informative and a straight shooter no bulls*#t wasn’t selling me things I didn’t need, or trying to lie as to what parts are required, as well as provided proof of broken parts which I have never seen a shop do in past.

Again to all involved thank you so much for getting the green gobbler up and driving again. So far I have no complaints and feel that I was treated reasonably and charged below the cost of the work.

Again guys Thank you ?? would have brought you a case of beer if I didn’t think it would violate some company policy. And based on the experience with Bobs driveline, I will be recommending this company to all in future

Jayson from Aldergrove
Rated 5 out of 5
27 May 2021

hello bob,dennishere,you had my truck in yesterday for a new gear set to lower the gear ratio and found all kinds ot other problems…just want let you know you “nailed” the ratio perfect,I LOVE where itsat..will be leaving for sask. on sunday,thanks to you and joe for all your help in the past,andi’ve always done my best to send anyone i can your way for help… cheers

Dennis and Sue Penner from Langley
Rated 5 out of 5
16 April 2021

thank you so much for your empathetic service,wheni was so stressed with my car and its problems.Great job i will come from Surrey for all my automobile needs

PATRICIA TURNER from SURREY
Rated 5 out of 5
2 March 2021

I had Bob’s Driveline Service reassemble a Ford 9 inch posi unit for my 1965 Mustang Fastback. They did a great job, going above and beyond my expectations while remaining well within their quote. I would not hesitate reccommending them to anyone who needs any type of drive line servicing. Thanks you guys, you ROCK!

Rob Burton from Abbotsford
Rated 5 out of 5
22 January 2021

Recently I was having some issues with my car and nobody really seemed to know what the problem was. I was desperately wondering where I could go to get some sound advice. In the end, eventually I decided that Bob’s Driveline in Aldergrove might be able to help me out. They were the best people to consult with. I found, as I have found before, that these people were the most knowledgeable and the most willing to help with honest advice.

They went out of their way to help me by checking my vehicle, researching solutions, making phone calls on my behalf, and explaining things to me in terms I could understand. I trust them!

M. Denison from Langley
Rated 5 out of 5
9 January 2021

Christmas eve day.. i needed the smallest of parts to complete a project and couldn’t find it anywhere. someone suggested bob’s so i gave them a call. i truly felt this part was no longer in existence. they searched there inventory and doubled checked. when they couldn’t find the part. the part was sourced and ready for pickup just after christmas. that’s a lot of effort for the smallest of parts. thank you joe

Brian Heffel from Abbotsford

Conveniently located in Aldergrove, Langley

Easy access from Highway 1, Abbotsford, Langley, Mission, and Maple Ridge.

Bob's Driveline Location Map